killofitness.blogg.se

Autodesk maya 2014 logo
Autodesk maya 2014 logo









  1. #AUTODESK MAYA 2014 LOGO UPGRADE#
  2. #AUTODESK MAYA 2014 LOGO PLUS#
  3. #AUTODESK MAYA 2014 LOGO SERIES#
  4. #AUTODESK MAYA 2014 LOGO MAC#

The most worrying comments in the review concerns the noise. If I had a dual E5-2687w system, given there are so many more cores to feed, I would therefore consider 64GB a reasonable level- 32GB per CPU (4GB/core).Ĥ.

#AUTODESK MAYA 2014 LOGO PLUS#

As my workstations often use five or six applications plus a constant Intertubes and Windows Exploder, sorry, Explorer, my new four-core HP z420 has 24GB of RAM (6GB/core). I use a formula of 3GB for the OS, 2GB for each simultaneous application and 3GB for open files. supports 128GB and the T7600 can use 512GB of RAM- Windows, programs and files are big and in these systems, a lot of programs are running at once. This means that the test system had, in effect, only 8GB of RAM per CPU or as I like to express it- 1GB per core. Dual CPU systems divide the RAM equally between the processors- these motherboards have separate slots and special sequences of symmetrical positioning. As tuffjuff also comments, 16GB of RAM is not nearly enough for this kind of machine. My Precision T5400 I think is wearing in an indentation in that exact location from a WD Passport.ģ. Oh, and Jon, the indentation on the top of the T5600 is not for car keys- that's where you would set your short-cabled USB external drive(s)- and flash drives-if there were enough USB 3.0 ports. The Precision T5400 has two front, six rear, and two on the back of the (SK-8135) keyboard! USB 2.0 ports and I still have to add a four-port hub on one of the back ports. There are never enough USB ports on a workstation. I would question a workstation at this level without at least three USB 3.0 ports on the front.

autodesk maya 2014 logo

Also, As Jon Carroll mentions, this is short on front USB 3.0 ports.

autodesk maya 2014 logo

I don't know anyone in architecture, industrial design, graphic design, animation, or video editing that doesn't keep their workstation vertically, who doesn't also hate vertical optical drives, and also often have two of those plus a card reader.

autodesk maya 2014 logo

The brutalist architecture may have convenient handles, but to me is a clunker, both visually and in features.

#AUTODESK MAYA 2014 LOGO MAC#

Still, the T5600 situation is better than the impending Mac Dustbin Pro.Ģ. My mother's 2010 dual-core Athlon X2 in a $39 case, "Grandma's TurboKitten 3000", has more expansion bays.

#AUTODESK MAYA 2014 LOGO SERIES#

I can understand the trends toward more compact cases, and even the need to pander to styling and branding, but the TX600 series is inexecusably short on drive bays. I imagine these tests are complex and time-consuming, but it would have provided perspective if at least one direct competitor from HP and/or Lenovo appeared.Ī couple of comments on the T5600 design.ġ. More would have been revealed if the P500X used something like a GTX 680 (In other words,about 2nd from the top of their respective lines) rather than a Quadro 2000 which is two generations past and in effect, just a much lower line ancestor of the K5000. The systems compared were, however, not at the same level relative to their categories. To others it might matter, but in my design, I could care less about AA I am just happy when SolidWorks does not crash.Ī very good and welcome review. I just might run SpecviewPerf 11 on my system to see how it performs. Now SW Simulations and PhotoView360 is a different story. How odd is that?Ĭorrect if I am wrong, but as far as I know the basic S*#tWorks is not optimized for multi-threading (hence I am only running an i7 3820 and anything higher would not benefit the performance).

autodesk maya 2014 logo

In fact, SolidWorks performs better with AA on. The tests seem evenly split between single- and multi-threaded workloads, and some of them incur little or no hit from AA, which points to something other than the GPU bottlenecking performance.

#AUTODESK MAYA 2014 LOGO UPGRADE#

This sure has makes me think twice about wanting to upgrade my 2000 to a K4000. 11768418 said:Am I reading this right, in the SPECviewperf 11 bench graph: the ($480-ish) PNY Quadro 2000 (P500X) beat the ($ 1800-ish) PNY Quadro K5000 by significant margins in the SW-02, as well as some other ones as well.











Autodesk maya 2014 logo